CRAZY RICH ASIANS

RATED PG-13

DRAMA/COMEDY-DRAMA

MY RATING: 5/5 stars

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Image result for crazy rich asians
Photo © Warner Bros. Pictures

This is such a fun film, but also heartbreaking. I don’t know how many times I cried, but the movie really explains how Asian parents and families handle certain situations. The movie shows how different characters react to love. The main character, Nick Young, is the rich Asian who falls in love with an Asian-American woman who is very successful and is raised by a single mother. No matter how many mean threats are thrown at her, she keeps her smile and her love grows stronger for the true Nick Young.

I would rate this movie a 9/10 because it’s generally funny and an enjoyable movie to watch, but I become so emotional towards the end. If you need something fun, but sad, watch this movie. I hope a sequel comes out!

© Sydney Lee. All Rights Reserved

Leave a comment