TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE

TV-14

DRAMA/TEEN

MY RATING: 5/5 stars

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Related image
Photo © Overbrook Entertainment

This is a great movie. It shares and opens the feelings of a teenager to truly be herself and to embrace it. It’s based on a book by Jenny Han and there are other books that are becoming movies that I’m super excited for. The movie is a cute accidental romance that becomes something more because of the change of perspective. The main character, Lara Jean, doesn’t support love and dating because “whoever walks into your life can just walk out.” When her mom dies, she becomes quiet and shy and doesn’t want to open up to anyone… until Peter Kavinsky enters her life.

I would rate this movie a 9/10 because it’s a short romantic movie that is cute and fun to watch. I would watch this movie as many times if I wanted because it’s so good and so cute! Can’t wait for the sequel coming out in 2020!

© Sydney Lee. All Rights Reserved

Leave a comment