To All the Boys: P.S. I Still Love You

RATED TV-14

ROMANCE

MY RATING: 5/5

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Image result for is to all the boys 2 rated teen 14
Photo © Overbrook Entertainment

Everyone’s been waiting for the sequel of the first movie, To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, hoping that it will be just as cute and romantic… and it was! I watched this movie on Valentine’s Day and although I did not have a special someone, I did have a great night watching this movie! I would say that the first movie was much better, but P.S. I Love You was also pretty cool. When the main character, Lara Jean (Lana Candor), goes steadily with her boyfriend Peter Kavinsky (Noah Centineo), a turn of events occur when one of her old crushes, John Ambrose (Jordan Fisher), comes back into her life. Throughout the story, Lara Jean finds herself torn between the two of them, but ends up following her heart and finally understands all her feelings.

I would rate this movie a 5 out of 5 because I really enjoyed the story line. It is definitely one of my favorite chick flicks. This movie reveals that when you love someone, you can fight through anything and the characters proved that. If it weren’t for the the amazing author, Jenny Han, the sequel would’ve not been made. I highly recommend you check this movie out right now, streaming on Netflix!

Leave a comment